Testimonials

Just wanted to say a big thank you for the bears i ordered for my daughters party. They were excellent quality, arrived promptly and most importantly, were loved by the children…what a great party.  I will recommend your company to my friends, as it is such a refreshing change to deal with such pleasant people who get things right!  Many thanks again
Helen Shaw, 26 March 2014

You dealt with my husband back in February re ordering some
bears for my daughter's birthday party. I just want to say we had a fab
party and the kids absolutely loved building their own bear and having
something so great to take home with them. They all took them into school on Monday to show the teachers!
I will certainly recommend you guys to everyone as it was a great party and, in comparison to things like soft play, children's entertainer etc, was much, much, much better value for money.  Thank you again for providing such an excellent service.  Many thanks.  Helen Edmonds, 25 March 2014.

I just wanted to let you know how fantastic my daughters Be My Bear party was! The children loved their bears and I was very impressed with the quality of the bears and how easy they were for the children to make. Everyone had a great time and your party tips and games came in handy! Lyndsey Calam 12/02/14

Thank you for the prompt delivery of my order. I am really pleased with the quality of the goods, the teddy bears are gorgeous. Looking forward to my daughter's party at the weekend, she will be delighted. Thank you.  I will certainly be recommending your company to my friends.  Teresa McCabe, 15 January 2014

The bears arrived yesterday and they are fabulous - can't wait to give them to the nursery children next week. Huge thank you for all your help and support. Excellent service from "Be My Bear Ltd" all round. Regards, Corrina 19 December 2013

Hello again – just wanted to say a big thank you for such speedy dispatch. Parcel ordered Saturday and arrived first thing this morning. Thrilled with contents too. Thank you and wishing you all good things of the season. Ruth Holmes, 19 December 2013

I just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you very much for a brilliant service.
After my daughters Birthday plans had fallen through at the last minute I phoned you on Wenesday and ordered a couple of kits which we needed asap.
You were helpful and efficient and I'm pleased to say the kits were with us by the next afternoon. Many thanks, Louisa Boys, 28 November 2013

Hello all, Just to say a big huge thank you for the bears I purchased for my daughter’s birthday party. Her and her friends had a fab time and they loved the bears.  I have put your leaflets all around the hospitals – and will be singing your praises whenever I can !  Thanks a lot, Eleri, 18 November 2013

Hi - Just wanted to let you know that everything turned up as expected with the re-addressed delivery, and the girls had a great time at the party - it was very relaxed and easy. I was very impressed with the quality of the bears too. It was really one of the best parties we've done. I was very pleasantly surprised. The overall cost was v reasonable (no separate party bags to sort out), and it was a very relaxed affair which the girls really enjoyed (and so did I!).
Thanks
Ruth 13 November, 2013


Dear Bear Factory Parties,
I just wanted to say a big thank you! I ordered 14 bears (and white t-shirts) for my daughter’s 7th birthday party, the bears are great quality and my daughter and her friends loved making them and decorating the t-shirts. It’s a fabulous idea and the children could manage to stuff them independently, they also loved the individual bags, which we just added a couple of treats to instead of giving out party bags. I would highly recommend your company to any parent looking for a great value for money party. Also very quick delivery!!  Thanks, Lizzie Phelan 2 October, 2013

 

I just wanted to let you know how pleased I was with the rabbits and dogs! I ordered them for an 8th Birthday Party last week – I was a little concerned that some of the girls might have been too old but they really, really loved it! They arrived in plenty of time and the quality exceeded my expectations – the girls had a great time and my daughter had a great birthday party. I’ve already ordered a few more as gifts for a friend! Thanks again –I’m really pleased and will certainly be doing this again. Sarah, 13 August 2013

I just wanted to send a very big thank you to you. The bears arrived in perfect time for my daughters party and they were a big hit with everyone. I will be recommending you for sure!
I run a kids club in school holidays that has anything from 30 children to 70 children and would consider using you for this too!!! Thanks again, Tammy ward 2 August, 2013

I ordered bear kits from you for my daughter's 7th birthday. They arrived within 48 hours and were absolutely gorgeous!! The party was yesterday and 21 shy bears came to life with much stuffing and loads of fun. The children each made special wishes and put in the wish star with great ceremony. Some were floppy and some were well and truly stuffed, but even so there is still loads of wadding left. The bears were then dressed with the fabulous quality t-shirts that I ordered with the bears. Those bears were brought to life and were cuddled and squeezed with delight. I would without hesitation recommend 'BE MY BEAR' to anyone who wanted this kind of party - thank you for making the day so special, Maxine and Hannah (aged 7) Prolze, not forgetting the newest member of our family - Alvin!! 17 July 2013

Dear Jenny
Thank you very much. Just to let you know the bears have arrived today all safe and sound including 2 boys outfits :) Will be running party next weekend very excited now!
Have a lovely day
Best Wishes
Hayley Peacock, 27 June 2013

Just to say that the party was a total success. The girls loved the animals and teddies and lot of them commented at school the following week that it was the best party they'd ever been to. Your advice and efficient service meant everything arrived on time and the party went off without a hitch. I had been a bit worried about getting a selection of different animals and teddies in case of arguments over who had which one. So I labelled the teddies with a number and laid them out on a table (under a blanket to avoid peeping). After the girls arrived they had to pick a number out of a hat and then match their number to their teddy. It worked well - lots of excitement about who had which teddy and no complaints at all.
Thanks again and best regards, Melanie Hammond. 24 June 2013

I would just like to say a quick thank you for the service provided. Our little girl Erin had a fabulous 6th birthday party with her friends making the bears and everyone loved it.  Thank you again, Emma x 17 June 2013

I just wanted to write to say what excellent service we received from your company, from the easy online ordering, prompt delivery to the great quality product. We held my daughter’s bear party today and she and all her friends had a fantastic time and absolutely loved making their bears. Thank you very much and I will recommend you to friends. Kind regards, Helen Hardy 10 June 2013


Just a wee message to say thank you for making my daughter Eva's birthday so special. We had 6 little girls round to make animals and then afternoon tea. They all had a ball designing their own t shirts for their animal and then bringing their animals to life. Everyone said what a great time they had and something different than the usual soft play type of party. Would recommend you and use you again. Elaine Wyper 10 June, 2013

Just to say we had our bemybear party this sunday...i had 20 children making bears and they all loved it. Also meant that i didn't need to do party bags as they get to take home their teddy home, which saved on money on not buying tack. Will def be doing another party for my youngest daughter when she turns 4 and possibly my baby boy. Such a fab idea and not too expensive. :-) x  Elain Lainy Barbet, 6 June 2013

Hi all at BeMyBear, Just wanted to let you know I received my bear parcel in good time for the party. Everything went great on the day and all the children really enjoyed making their bears and animals, a definite hit. Thanks for your prompt service and the extras you added to the parcel, they came in very handy! Tara, 5 June, 2013 (see my pic →)

Hi,  I just wanted to thank you so much for getting my order to me in such a good time. It has just arrived and it was so kind of you to put in the extra sets and the outfit. Thank you so much for all your tracking of the parcel.  My daughter is really looking forward to her party and is so delighted the kits have arrived.  Many thanks, Helen Mules 23 May 2013

Dear all at be my bear, I just wanted to say a big thank you for your super fast delivery of my recent order, all the bears are fantastic ( thank you also for our gift !), can't wait untill Tuesday for the party !, will recommend you to friends , family and school, Kind regards
Donna Arnold, 23 May 13

Thank you soooooooooooo much. My daughter (and her friends) loved their bears! They spent ages decorating the t-shirts and deciding on the name of their bear! They loved the fact the heart glowed on the tummy and spent ages 'charging' them up!!! Best party ever!!!!!
Nicola x , 17 May 2013

Hi,  I just wanted to write to you to thank you for your excellent customer
service. I had my order delivered the very next day. My daughters and
her friends had an absolutely fab day at her party.  Again thank you very much for your help.  Kind regards
Lone Avci, 16 May, 2013

I recently purchased be my bear kits for my daughter's birthday party! I would just like to thank you, the party was the best she's had and so much fun. All the children thought I was a 'cool' mum....bonus!! I have attatched some pictures for you!!
Thank you ever so much, money VERY well spent.
Sioned xx 13 May 2013

Would just like to let you know my daughter had her 10th birthday party today and i was worried not all the girls would enjoy it the ranged from 9-11 and my 6 year old son. They all drew a numbered card for where theyd be in the line to choose a bear skin and everyone loved their bear, had a great time stuffing and creating their bear, we did the wish, then the girls went out to design their t-shirts with glitter glue, jewels and fabric pens, while myself and a friend fastened up the bears, then again chose a card to where they' d be to get their outfit, they dressed them then ate, the sun was out and they spent all time between in garden taking turns on trampoline etc, then it was time to go, no time for the games that were planned but thoroughly enjoyed by all!

Thanks! Sarah, 23 April, 2013

 

Hello 

I just wanted to thank you for what was probably the most successful birthday party we’ve held for our daughter (and there have been 10 of them!) and certainly the most anticipated, enjoyable and memorable for her friends. 

We held our by my bear party on 7th April with 10 little girls, all of whom had a Pickles Monkey 12”. I have to say we are so pleased with the whole experience. It’s the thoughtful little extras that so often make a difference and this was no exception, like the sheet included that suggested other bear themed party games. 

As the prices were so reasonable we were able to order 2 smaller monkeys for the little sisters of one of my daughter’s best friends and you very kindly sent us a 3rd “just in case”. My daughter was over the moon as she got to have one of the smaller monkeys as well as the larger one she made at the party. 

It was her 10th birthday and I did wonder if it may be a bit young for some of her friends, but they all absolutely loved every second of it. 

As we had monkeys, we played two monkey games first, which we created as a variation of the ones you suggested : we asked them to come up with 5 different types of monkey and 5 locations in the house, all of which we put on pieces of paper and pulled out to match a monkey with a location. They loved racing to cram into wardrobes, climb on sofas and get in the bath when the monkey’s names were called, and even loved being last to get there as each person received a chocolate mini-egg on elimination. Plus we had no jealousy as the winner only got 2 mini-eggs!

We then played the bear growl game only, naturally enough, the person being sat on had to make monkey noises. It soon descended into near chaos as they maneuvered into and out of position to be caught; making sure they all had a couple of turns in the middle. 

By the time they had played the games they all wanted to sit down and have a drink, so it was the perfect time to build the monkeys. They all took their time making sure theirs was perfect, named their toys and made wishes. As each one finished, they headed off to the dining room to start on the food so it even avoided the rush at the buffet table. Food done, we just had time for happy birthdays and cake distribution before parents started arriving to pick the girls up. 

I’ve since recommended your company to several people and would do so to anyone at the drop of a hat. I’m only sorry I discovered you so late in my daughter’s birthday party years, as she will probably be too old to get the most out of it next year. Maybe we can revisit when she and her friends want to be young and girly again when she’s 17! 

Thanks again 

Emma Cundle 16 April 2013

 

Hello,
We haven't had our bear party yet but I have received the bears and I just wanted to say thank you so much for the service provided.

The delivery of the bears was quick and I really appreciated the extra one thrown in plus the stuffing. The quality looks really good too.

Great customer service
Thanks
Karen, 16 April 2013

 

Hi, Just wanted to thank you so much for a brilliant party - the kits were really easy to assemble and the stuffing supplied was very generous. I also called you in a panic on a number of occasions to ask for advice and you were really reassuring and helpful.

It was really good value too I thought - a few pounds more than having a party at the soft play centre and 'with the most impressive party bag ever' according to one of my guests' mums!

Thanks again, Sarah, 13 March 2013

 

Hi All at Be My Bear, I just wanted to drop you an email to say thank you for your excellent service! My daughters' 8th birthday party was am absolute success the children were delighted with their bears/animals. I was of a mind that every time my daughter went to a friends party, she never ever won at the usual party games or came home with a balloon model that deflated after a couple of days. Every child left Ellie's party a winner. Every child loved the bear that Ellie had chosen for them, one little boy told me that his bear (that he had named Mr Bean!!) was going to go everywhere with him! We used your hints for the party games which were so much nicer and much more fun especially the balloon popping game!

Although I probably won't be holding another party for Ellie again (but we will be ordering more outfits for our new friends) - both my children have had 2 parties - I will without a doubt recommend your company. A great day was had by all, including me (I have the flamingo she's lovely!), my Mother (Ellie's Gran who now owns a cuddly black Labrador named Larry to go with her real living black Lab) and my 14 year old son (who likes to pretend that it wasn't a just a little bit of fun to make and now own 'Stifler' aka Parsnip Pup!). Are not most of us still children at heart?

Please extend thanks to all concerned, including the courier as the delivery time was amazing!

Many, many thanks,

Rachael (and a very, very happy 8 year old Ellie!)

Rachael Seabright, 12 March 2013

 

Just wanted to say that we had a great party on Sunday and the children loved making the bears, tigers, rabbits etc. I was really impressed with the quality of the bears and the ease of making them. Having a zip up the back and Velcro made it really easy - no sewing!  Thank you, Rowena 7 March 2013.

I received the order today that I placed on Wednesday and I can not tell you how impressed I am with the bears and the service so far.  The quality of the bears and the outfits are amazing. I have had the whole sales team in my office this morning showing them how fantastic the bears are. We are all very very impressed.  What great customer service!  It is my daughter Lexie’s party next week so I will make sure we take a picture of her and her 24 friends with the bears for you.  Thanks again for such brilliant service.  Clare Quinn. 22 Feb, 2013

We would just like to thank you for a wonderful party! The children adored all the animals they had chosen and they really are such good quality.
The service was exceptional. The bears arrived so quickly. When my daugher wanted another friend to come at the last minute, with three days to spare, the bear still arrived on time so thank you.
I would also like to say a special thank you to the lovely lady who works in your customer services department and answers the phone. Not only was she very friendly but she went out of her way to help with the last minute order and when I had made a mistake on the first order and left out our selection for the free outfit. Thanks!!
Yours faithfully,
Helen Priestley, 27 July 2012

Hi, Just wanted to let you know my 6 yr old had her party today (10 Nutmeg Bears) and it was a GREAT success.After traipsing round the soft play areas for parties for the last couple of years it was a refreshing change. The bears you supplied were fab and excellent quality (not cheap and nasty) and the instructions were brill!The children went home very happy with their "new friends". I will definitely recommend you and wish you well with your business (fab idea!!!!) Katy Herrington, Aldershot

Just a quick note to say thank you very much for a thoroughly lovely and easy 8 year old birthday party. I ordered 10 bears and t shirts from you last sunday, they all arrived by Wednesday. I had the party yesterday and all the kids loved it. Every bear was exactly what the kids wanted. They enjoyed the whole experience and my daughter said it was the best! Several parents wanted to know how to contact you, I told them to look on the bag - so hopefully you may get some more orders in the future. Once again thank you very. Sarah Nolan

Hi, I just want to say a massive thank you! My little girl had 2 injections today and this was waiting for her when she got home and the smile said it all! She is now sleeping with her. We have called her clover. Thank you once again. I am over the moon and will be back. Danni Adams

Just had to let you know what a fantastic party my 8 year old & all her freinds had. All the girls had biscuit bears and love them. They were easy to make & we all had great fun doing it.Your service is prompt & well packaged, I would definatley recommend you & your product to others. Thank you very much. Paula Ponting

Just to let you know what a marvellous time my daughter and her friends had at her 8th birthday party! It was such a success that the local health club Next Generation in Bristol where we held it have decided to feature it as one of their new parties and so I am sure that you will hear from them regularly with orders now! Alison Wood

meant to write earlier but just wanted to say that we were delighted with the bears supplied. the quality was excellent and instructions clear and easy to follow. The party went very smoothly and all went home very pleased with their work. thanks again Hilary Campbell

Thank you so much for sending the bears so quickly, The party was a great success, the 9 children all aged 5 and one 7 year old, had a fantastic time and the teddies looked so cute when they were finished. The t-shirts were a brilliant idea and they all really enjoyed decorating them with the special pens! A great party and a brilliant product - thank you! Tamsin Watts, Redland


What a fantastic party! The staff at BE my Bear were so helpful from the very first contact. The bears arrived really quickly. At the party, the children had great fun stuffing them altough quite alot of the stars ended up in the legs or arms. Everyone was thrilled with their finished bear. We all had a great time playing pin the nose on the bear, teddy bear islands and pass the parcel. The weather was so lovely the children and their new friends had a Teddy Bear's picnic outside in the sunshine! Rachel Bradfield, Oxon

I would just like to say what a fabulous 6th birthday party my daughter Jenna had yesterday. It was a huge success, the quality of Parsnip is excellent, they loved the voice boxes and decorating the t-shirts and no sweet party bags necessary as parsnip was taken home in their own special bag. All 7 guests absolutely loved the party and they had not been to such a party before and are now saying it was the best party they have EVER been to! The moms all want to know your details, thank you so much - brilliant. Joanne Turnock, Cambridge
 

 hello, i phoned and placed a small order with you yesterday afternoon.I just wanted to thankyou for the fastest service i have ever had and the text service is brilliant.most of all the delux dogs are fantastic,thankyou again and i will definately be placing a larger order with you ,later on in this year for my youngest daughters birthday party.just wanted to let you know my girls are over the moon!! many thanks nikki scarisbrick, 20 Feb 2013

I would just like to say a big thank you to you and all those involved in processing my order so quickly.  Following my somewhat frantic telephone call my order was received in less than twenty-four hours.  I am pleased to say the party was a huge success; treasure hunt in the snow then making bears for the sleepover!  Many thanks, Juliet 2 Feb, 2013

 

A huge 'Thank you' to the lovely lady that made my daughters birthday wish a reality!
You are a star! She will be super delighted with her birthday party all thanks to you.
With gratitude
A very thankful Mum, of a very excited (soon to be) 6 year old
xx  1 Feb, 2013

I just wanted to drop you a quick line to thank you for the superb service I have received from Be My Bear.   I ordered bears for my daughter's birthday on Saturday and had to contact you both on the phone and by email. Apparently there was a glitch in your system which caused a couple of hiccups on my account. On both occasions I was dealt with swiftly and efficiently and in a friendly manner.  I was impressed with the organisation at your end. I ended up placing a smaller second order and this was picked up and postage refunded - something that often would be overlooked by the majority of online retailers if the buyer had not flagged it.  I was also delighted with the ease of delivery. After an initial concern about the snowy weather, I needn't have worried. I received my parcel yesterday. I arranged to have the parcel delivered to a neighbour.....to be honest I was just hoping someone in the cul de sac would be in as I knew I would not be. My worry was completely unfounded. I could not believe it when I received emails to tell me what time to expect delivery and also when the parcels had actually landed and to which neighbour ( name and house number). Please pass on my praises to your courier for this great service.   I am not new to online shopping.....I spend far too much online to be honest....and have experienced a lot of online retailers. I can honestly tell you that I have never felt compelled to write a note of praise or thanks before. I have never been impressed enough.   I would not hesitate to recommend you to friends and family and will be singing your praises to anyone who will listen!  Thank you.  Kind regards, Karen Ward, 24 Jan 2013

Just to let you know that our be my bear party was a hit and my son and his friends loved the bears which have all been taken to school this week for show and tell !
One of the mothers was so impressed she ordered six bears for Christmas Day when she has her family round to keep the kids busy!
I have just ordered poppy penguin for a Christmas present, can't wait for her to arrive.
Thanks once again :) Wendy Katherine Bird, 14 Dec, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful customer service and your fantastic bears!!! Today was our daughters 5th birthday and we held a party for 22 of her friends!!! They loved the bears and even nanny and grandma managed to have one as i ordered 25!!! Her little brother had 2!! I have a feeling there will be a few more bear parties going on with her friends!!!! Highly recommended. Jodi Collins, 10 Nov 2012

Just had a fun filled afternoon doing a be my bear party for my six year old and her friends . Wanted to say how impressed I am with the quality of the bears and the fantastic service I have received . All the girls had a wonderful afternoon and were delighted with their new friends! Would highly recommend.  Kate Noble, 10 Nov 2012

Just received my order of 12 bears from you and just wanted to say how pleased I am with them :)
They are excellent quality. Every thing I ordered was of very high standard. And delivered in 2 days!
Cant wait to see the children's faces at our party!
Will definitely recommend you to my friends!
ps. Thanks for the free ribbons! :) Wendy Katherine Bird, 12 Nov 2012

My daughter along with 10 friends had a fantastic time at her Be My Bear Party to celebrate her 6th Birthday. The 2 hour party went so quick, they all loved making their bears, making a wish when they put the stars in, choosing names to put on the bears birth certificates......it was all so straight forward! They also had fun decorating cup cakes for their bears Birthday cakes. Her party was the talk of the class at school today. I will definately recommend you to others!!!   Louise Debman, 19 Sept 2012

The adopted animals!
Thank you so much for our be my bear party. The children all loved it and all the adults were so impressed with the quality of the animals. Thank you for such a great service. xxx Johanna Iles, 14 Sept 2012

I held a Be My Bear Party for my daughter's 6th Birthday with 11 of her friends at the weekend. It was a great success and very easy. All the girls loved getting to make bears and take them home. Thank you very much for the great service, speedy delivery and useful party ideas that came with the kits. I will definately recommend you to others!!!
Nicola Marr 23 Aug 12

Thankyou for your great service!!. The teddies I ordered arrived 2 days after I ordered them and the 5 year olds at my daughters party loved stuffing and making them xx Aimee Munro 30 July 2012

Our bears ( well cats) arrived today and i am so pleased. Speedy next day delivery and fab lady at the end of the phone. We ordered the smallest size and yet they are still so soft and cute looking. So impressed. Arrived with invitations teddy stuffing wishing stars gift bag and birth cerrificates and even party game ideas. Thank you! Rachel Durrell-Loveday, 19 July 2012

I have recently had a bear party and just wanted top let you know that we had a fantastic time! I was really impressed with the quality of your products and the additional party information you enclosed. Thank you for such an excellent service. Zoe Smith

On behalf of all the Brownies, Guides and Guests who had the thank you very much! Everyone had lots of fun as you can tell from our website! Thank you again for helping us to entertain the Brownies while breaking the world record! Karen Walker 36th Cheltenham Brownies


I recently ordered teddies from you for my daughter's party. The girls who attended the party said that it was the best they had ever been to. All the girls and boys who came to last year's pottery party said it had been great but they thought this year's topped that! One Mum rang me later in the day to say "it's the first time my daughter has been to a party and come home with a better present than the one she took with her!"
Many parents took your details from me so I hope you get lots of orders as a result. M Kinnear


Once again many thanks for such great service and such an easy and fun party for the girls. They all had such as good time and none of them had ever done anything like it before, so that's always good! Everything was as it should have been - the spares a thoughtful extra and the instructions were good for checking we were doing everything correctly. I'm very impressed and do think each little girl should have at least one! Many thanks. Lucie Cross, Surrey


The bears were a huge hit with the children and staff at my daughter's nursery on her birthday.
After making the bears, they had a teddy bears' picnic at snack time and played pass the parcel.
I'm so glad I found your website -a fantastic idea and a real hassle-free problem solver. Dawn Hutchings


I wanted to write to say A HUGE THANK YOU for sending the bear kits to me so quickly in time for my daughter’s party on 11th January.
The party was a huge success – I had 21 children in total (all under 5’s!!!) and they simply loved their bears. I used some of your tips for games like the hunting of pictures relating to bears and I made up a new style of musical chairs - we played musical “paw prints”; I had printed out lots of large paw prints onto A4 sheets of paper and put them on the floor, the children danced round them and obviously I took one away each time ! They loved trying to stand on the paws !
Apologies for taking so long to get back to you, but I needed to go back to work to recover !!
On a final note, I do have some items that were not used and wondered how I should return these to you. I would be grateful if you could let me know and I can package them up and get them back to you asap.
Thank you again for your superb customer service ! Michele Stone


I would just like to thank you for providing the idea and everything else needed for a brilliant party. My daughter (8) had a super time. Making the teddies and decorating the T-shirts took well over an hour. We then had a teddy bear picnic tea and only just managed to fit in a quick game before the mums arrived to pick up the party girls, Everyone was impressed with the quality of the bears and the special carriers meant that I did not have to do party bags. It was great having the party at home and I enjoyed being able to do something a bit different for my daughter for a change. I would definitely recommend this. Viv Pearson, Heysham


Thank you so much! The bears and dogs were absolutely adorable - and so soft! My son and his club really enjoyed making them, and then decorating them with ribbon etc. They were disapointed when it was finished.
We delivered the bears to the hospital on Friday afternoon, and they were very grateful for them. Odile Rault


It was recently my daughter Laura's 7th birthday. We planned a Be My Bear party and combined this with a sleepover for 8 little girls(is she mad, I hear you say?). Fortunately the weather was wonderful so we did a treasure hunt to find the bears, which we were able to make sitting on blankets in the garden, the idea being we could then have a teddy bears picnic straight after. The girls just loved it, especially the part where they made a wish and inserted the heart. Following a great time in the garden we then went indoors to design t-shirts and complete birth certificates. Here the girls really used their imagination and had a great time using lots of different designs and colours. We wrote on the back of each t-shirt 'Designed by' and the childs name so that they could keep the bear as a memory. We gave prizes to the best 3 t-shirts and the best names which were 'Toffee' followed closely by 'Loved' and 'Cheeky'. The girls then performed a bear show with their new found friends playing the leading roles - the kareokee machine really came in handy here! We ended the evening with milk and jammy dodges, normal size for the girls and mini ones for the bears! The girls tucked themselves up in their sleeping bags with their much loved teddies and went to sleep. The next morning the girls were still very excited about their teddies and couldn't wait to show mum when she arrived. All of the parents were delighted and commented what a great idea it was. I can honestly say we all had a great time (even my husband who got involved with making the teddies). The girls where kept occupied for hours - thanks a lot for a great service also. June Potts, South Wirral


Dear all at Be My Bear,
Just a quick line to say WOW! excellent service. I ordered on Sunday and was delighted when they arrived this morning (TUES).
The bears are lovely. I will definately be recommending you to my friends. Sam Morris


Just wanted to say a huge thank you! diolch yn fawr! for your fantastic web service...from an easy to use website, fast delivery, helpful and fun ideas. I have been ill and stuck at home so my daughter was sad that her party might not be as special. However,we were so surprised to find such cute teddy bears that all needed a home. Her friends were very happy as we hid all the bears and so we started with a teddy bear hunt. The time went so quickly and the girls all had a "beary good party" I was also pleased with the tableware too; I didn't need to shop anywhere else! Really 10 out of 10 - a wonderful idea ...the only problem will be how do I top it all next year! Vanessa Wooding


We ordered some of the bears and we were delighted when they arrived yesterday morning.
It is not often - in fact it is very rare, that I feel the need to put pen to paper to any company regarding good service.
It was such a pleasant surprise to see not only the goods arrive on time but of such a tremendous quality.
Our daughter is so excited at the thought and it will be such a change from the usual party ideas that are done for 8 year olds.
If you have any leaflets, or any other advertising literature than I would be pleased to pass this round everyone I know.
Once again - Thank You. It has been a pleasure dealing with you in every way and you have a business with which you should feel rightly very proud. Eric Young


Just wanted to let you know that the afternoon of bear-making at our Banstead Five Churches Holiday Funweek was a great success. You will remember I purchased " a job lot" of standard bears for the event and the children all had a really lovely afternoon. The lady leading the activity did some of the game you suggest on your party ideas list and added a few of her own. Thank you for all your help regading the Holiday Funweek. Jane Machin


My 3 year old and 2 year old have just been to your agent Lisa Scott's teddy party. They loved it and have gone to bed cuddling their teddies. Thank you for such a fabulous party idea, I look forward to holding my daughter's rag doll party in August. Catherine Ellisson


Would just like to say thank you for your lovely bear kits. My daughters 7th birthday went down very well, the girls all loved there bears and the mums thought it was an excellent idea (think your be getting some more orders in the Stowmarket area now!). It was the most stress free party I have done. My son loved the bears very much and would now love a bear party. Lynne Robinson


I just wanted to say Thank you for your excellent service and making my daughters Birthday so stress free. The order arrived within days and on saturday 10 girls made bears and decorated T-shirts for them and all had a
wonderful time. I have already passed on your details to some of my friends who think its a great idea. Thanks again. Fiona Linnane


My daughters had their Be My Bear 7th birthday party on Sunday and wanted to write to thank you all. The party was wonderful; all the children loved making the bears and decorating their T-shirts. It was all such fun and so many parents have spoken to me since about how much the children enjoyed the party and love their bears.
My daughters enjoyed it too - I appreciate your help and advice and for helping me on the Friday before when I realised I was a bear short or a child extra! Dawn Morris


Just had to send a message to say thank you so much for the lovely bears you sent us. The party was a huge success. All the bears looked so cute and the children were so pleased with what they had made. Such a good idea. Thank you again. Jenny Moon, Bristol


Just to let you know that my daughter Nadia had her Be My Bear party yesterday and we would like to thank you for the quality of the goods, the delivery time and the advice given on my initial phone call. All the children had a wonderful time making their bears and also decorating the T-shirts for them. The stationery was excellent and everything requested was sent exactly as detailed on the website. The additional information regarding party games was also much appreciated. I have recommended and will continue to recommend your company to anyone looking for an idea to entertain children at a party - 10 out of 10! Alison Holt, Scotland


I would just like to say that
Jemima had a wonderful 7th Birthday Party. It was like a blast from the past(I felt like my MUM!) We had traditional party games including Pin the Nose
on the Teddy which went down a storm!
All the children really had a great time. Many thanks. Pippa Thomas


Just to let you know that we ran Rosanna's Be My Bear party on Saturday with 8 of her friends. They are all girls between 6 and 7 and they had a fabulous time. After stuffing the bears and choosing names and filling in the birth certificates the girls then designed a white T shirt for their bear using fabric pens and bear motifs, hearts and butterflies that I had bought. The T.shirts looked great on each bear. Fun was continued with party games and bear related gifts, I had purchased some extra clothing for the bears from your website. Overall a great success and my daughter is over the moon with her new friend!
Thank you! I am so pleased I managed to find your website on the internet and source the bears, as this type of party is exactly what I had in mind for this year. Karen Atkinson


Thank you for the quick delivery of such loveable bears. I had 16
extremely happy little girls, ranging from 2 years to 9 years at my daughter's 7th birthday party last weekend. It was a great success. Joanne Thornton


Thankyou on behalf of my family and the other six 7 year olds who had great fun making their dogs at my daughters birthday party last night. My 4 year old son even managed to do most of it on his own (just a little help redistributing the stuffing). They spent more time designing the t-shirts than anything else. The parents of the other children said they all slept with their dogs last night.
Anyway ,thank you very much for getting them to me at such short notice. Everyone had a great time and it was a quite a calm party..... except when all the dogs had a disco dancing competition. Jo Price


We just wanted to say thank you very much for the superb service. The quality of the bears is excellent and the party was a great success – much fun was had by all, adult and child alike!!
Thank you again, Mr and Mrs Flemons


Just wanted to let you know that the party was a great success. I can honestly say it was the calmest, most stress free party we have ever had. Lucy and two of the other girls took their bears to school today and did a joint "Show and Tell" all about the bears and the party. Lucy also had a Parsnip and she really loves it. The little T-shirts with the Jacket were also a great success as we put the bears name on with fabric pens and sewing on a bow. Wendy Pyke


HI THERE, WE HAVE RECEIVED THE BE MY BEAR BOX THIS MORNING. MY DAUGHTER WAS DELIGHTED WITH EVERYTHING IN THE BOX. I AM SURE MY DAUGHTER AND ALL HER FRIENDS WILL HAVE A BRILLIANT TIME MAKING THE PARSNIP DOGS. THANKYOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP AND EXCELLENT SERVICE. WE WILL SEND SOME PHOTOS WHEN WE HAVE HAD THE PARTY, (IT'S NOT UNTIL 1ST NOV).
THANKS AGAIN , YOU HAVE MADE MY DAUGHTER VERY HAPPY , AND INCREDIBLY EXCITED (ITS GOING TO BE A LONG 6 WEEKS) WE WILL DEFFINATELY BE RECOMMENDING YOU TO OTHER PEOPLE WHO ARE STUCK FOR PARTY IDEAS. Kerry Marsden


Just a little note to say I gave my daughter a Be My Bear party and they all loved it!
I had eight of her little friends and my own two daughters at home and was dreading it thinking that they would get bored and I wouldn't be able to hold their attention for two hours, but actually it was totally stress-free. The girls were so absorbed by making their bears and it was really quiet and relaxed. In the end the two hours went so quickly that they hardly had time to eat anything! I bought the deluxe package and the children were thrilled. The following day I had all the parents saying what a wonderful time the girls had and what a fantastic party it had been. Four of the girls brought their ears into school for "show and tell".Thanks again. Gail Loftus


I'm just writing to say thank you for a making my daughters 6th birthday go down a storm! The teddies and dogs were excellent quality and looked amazing. They all enjoyed themselves and it gave us the opportunity to do a "proper" party with pass the parcel, the chocolate game! and treasure hunts plus the not so traditional Chocolate Fountain. Thank you so much! Mrs Paula Jarvis, Marple


My daughter's party was a real success - both she and her friends really enjoyed making their chosen bears. We have been told that every bear that went home that day is now sleeping peacefully at night with its new owner. Thank you for the prompt attention you gave all of my queries. I think your product is absolutely fantastic. Sarah Old, Devon


I had an extremely succesful sleepover party to celebrate my daughter Imogen's 7th birthday. The girls each chose and made
one of your bears as part of the evenings entertainment. I would like to say that I was extremely impressed with the efficiency of your service and the quality of the product. I would wholeheartedly recommend your service to everyone. Georgia Morris

Would just like to say how lovely the bears we ordered are. My daughter is looking forward to her party and I am sure all the guests will be thrilled with the bears. Many thanks. Joanna Penrose


I just wanted to say a huge thank you for getting the party gear and extras to us on time. The party was a huge success and all the parents as well as the children were throughly delighted with the bears. The planning sheet was invaluable as well as the party game ideas. We had a lot of fun - once again thank you for your professional services. Vicky Holmes


We wanted to write to say thank you for such a prompt and friendly service and to say what great value for money this is.
We had 12 girls at our twin girls' 9th party and it went brilliantly. To see all the girls' faces when they were given a bear each to make was great - a couple of them couldn't believe they were taking them home! As we also bought the T-shirts for the bears, we split them into two groups, so half decorated the T-shirts in the dining room and the other half stuffed the bears in the lounge and then swapped round.
Once again thank you and I've no doubt we will be using you again! Mr and Mrs S Davis, Southampton


Just a quick note to say thank you very much for a thoroughly lovely and easy 8 year old birthday party. I ordered 10 bears and t shirts from you last Sunday, they all arrived by Wednesday. I had the party yesterday and all the kids loved it. Every bear was exactly what the kids wanted. They enjoyed the whole experience and my daughter said it was the best!
Several parents wanted to know how to contact you, I told them to look on the bag - so hopefully you may get some more orders in the future.
Once again thank you very much. Sarah Nolan


We would like to say thank you for the Bears we ordered online with you.
Our daughter had a fun birthday with all her friends making the bears. We would also like to say thank you for the prompt service and the idaes to make our daughter's special day that little more enjoyable. We will forward a couple of pictures of the bears that you may wish to publish opn your web site. Maria Gunn West Sussex


Hi, Just wanted to let you know my 6 yr old had her party today (10 Nutmeg Bears) and it was a GREAT success.After traipsing round the soft play areas for parties for the last couple of years it was a refreshing change. The bears you supplied were fab and excellent quality (not cheap and nasty) and the instructions were brill!The children went home very happy with their "new friends". I will definitely recommend you and wish you well with your business (fab idea!!!!) Katy Herrington, Aldershot


Just a quick note to say thank you very much for a thoroughly lovely and easy 8 year old birthday party. I ordered 10 bears and t shirts from you last sunday, they all arrived by Wednesday. I had the party yesterday and all the kids loved it. Every bear was exactly what the kids wanted. They enjoyed the whole experience and my daughter said it was the best! Several parents wanted to know how to contact you, I told them to look on the bag - so hopefully you may get some more orders in the future. Once again thank you very. Sarah Nolan


Hi, I just want to say a massive thank you! My little girl had 2 injections today and this was waiting for her when she got home and the smile said it all! She is now sleeping with her. We have called her clover. Thank you once again. I am over the moon and will be back. Danni Adams


Just had to let you know what a fantastic party my 8 year old & all her freinds had. All the girls had biscuit bears and love them. They were easy to make & we all had great fun doing it.Your service is prompt & well packaged, I would definatley recommend you & your product to others. Thank you very much. Paula Ponting


Just to let you know what a marvellous time my daughter and her friends had at her 8th birthday party! It was such a success that the local health club Next Generation in Bristol where we held it have decided to feature it as one of their new parties and so I am sure that you will hear from them regularly with orders now! Alison Wood


meant to write earlier but just wanted to say that we were delighted with the bears supplied. the quality was excellent and instructions clear and easy to follow. The party went very smoothly and all went home very pleased with their work. thanks again Hilary Campbell


Thank you so much for sending the bears so quickly, The party was a great success, the 9 children all aged 5 and one 7 year old, had a fantastic time and the teddies looked so cute when they were finished. The t-shirts were a brilliant idea and they all really enjoyed decorating them with the special pens! A great party and a brilliant product - thank you! Tamsin Watts, Redland


What a fantastic party! The staff at BE my Bear were so helpful from the very first contact. The bears arrived really quickly. At the party, the children had great fun stuffing them altough quite alot of the stars ended up in the legs or arms. Everyone was thrilled with their finished bear. We all had a great time playing pin the nose on the bear, teddy bear islands and pass the parcel. The weather was so lovely the children and their new friends had a Teddy Bear's picnic outside in the sunshine! Rachel Bradfield, Oxon


I would just like to say what a fabulous 6th birthday party my daughter Jenna had yesterday. It was a huge success, the quality of Parsnip is excellent, they loved the voice boxes and decorating the t-shirts and no sweet party bags necessary as parsnip was taken home in their own special bag. All 7 guests absolutely loved the party and they had not been to such a party before and are now saying it was the best party they have EVER been to! The moms all want to know your details, thank you so much - brilliant. Joanne Turnock, Cambridge

Just to say a very big thank you as the replacement Harvey bears went down a storm! Thanks for your thoughtfulness - we re about to order 15 unicorns later in the week from you as service has been so brilliant!

Tracey Brunton
General Inspector/Advisor Primary Phase
Assessment Team (East)
Children's Services Department
Hampshire County Council